Ugh…Resolution Time

A year ago I was trying to figure out what I was going to do in the New Year to better myself. I was running outside occasionally but struggled a lot with sweet cravings, energy, and motivation. Just like a lot of people I made a New Years resolution to workout more and eat bettet. The Hubby even got me 12 yoga classes, which I’ve yet to use (all the yogis out there don’t freak out😁). But by the end of January I was still struggling with my resolutions. We then bought a treadmill and I signed up for the Broadstreet 10 Miler. I posted it online my goal to complete, so it helped me stay motivated. Yet I still struggled with my nutrition. I am so thankful that after 4 months of struggling with energy and nutrition I found the 21 day fix program and Shakeology.

What’s my point?? I read today about how to stay motivated when it comes to resolutions:

1. Write down why you want to change whatever you are resolving to do.
2. Make an action plan to stay motivated daily…like brushing your teeth (that’s a no Brainer act!).
3. Have some sort of accountability…maybe an accountability group of some sort.

My accountability was posting about my race. But once my training was done, I joined my first challenge/accountability group. There’s something to be said about having to check in daily….good day, bad days, or ugly days my group was there for support, tips and mostly motivation. Almost 9 months later I’m still going strong and now hosting my own groups. From all the groups I’ve hosted in 2014, I’ve helped people lose 100s a pounds and reach tons of goals.

Now it’s your turn. I spent today discussing all of my 2015 resolutions with my husband. What’s your resolution? What’s your goal? Why is it your goal?? How can I help you achieve it????

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/af7/71684035/files/2014/12/img_0207-11.png

Leave a Reply

